Official Food Handlers Permit: What It Is and How to Get Yours
In order to operate in the Food Industry of the United States lawfully, it is mandatory for every individual that handles, processes, or serves food to have food handlers permit from a health department-approved provider. Obtaining licenses and permits to run your business may sound overwhelming, but they are critical to ensuring that you are providing your customers and employees with a safe and healthy experience.
Your company needs to sign up, pay the fee, watch the video course, and pass the test. It is exactly that easy!
We, Easy Food Handlers are a state-approved company from the Utah Department of Health to provide food handlers permits to individuals all across the state of Utah. With our fun and easy Utah food handlers permit training course, you will be ready to operate in the food industry quickly. Your company needs to sign up, pay the fee, watch the video course, and pass the test. It is exactly that easy!
Easy Food Handlers is here to help you with the right food handler training so you can operate and serve your customers without any interruptions. Protect the health of your community by taking our Easy Food Handlers course approved by your local health department of Utah today. In less than 90 minutes, you will be ready to work in the foodservice industry.
What Is The Utah Food Handlers Permit?
The Utah food handlers permit can be obtained from a clear food safety training course developed and offered by an approved business from Utah Department of Health such as Easy Food Handlers. Our course is a 75-minute video, divided into 4 sections covering everything you and your staff need to know about proper food safety.
At the end of the video, We will present you with a 40 question online test. If you complete the online training and pass the test with a score of 75% or better, you will receive a temporary permit to use until your permanent permit (State-Approved) arrives in the mail within 30 days of passing the food safety course. If you cannot pass the test successfully, you can rewatch the video and try again up to 3 times.
With your food handlers card in hand, you can safely provide food to your patrons and continue your passion for serving excellent meals. The Utah food handlers permit is valid statewide for 3 years, after that you will have to retake the test. Contact us today to receive more information on food safety manager certification.
Who Needs A Utah Food Handler Training Course?
It is mandatory for every business entity to operate lawfully in the food industry to have food handlers permit. State law requires all employees of a business entity to have food handlers permit, whether the food workers are preparing, serving, or handling food in or around a food establishment.
The Utah food handler permit gives your customers peace of mind knowing that the individuals preparing and handling their food have been well-trained in food safety requirements and understand the dangers of serving food that can create food-borne illnesses. All of your kitchen staff, even dishwashers and those who work with food equipment and utensils will need to have a valid food handler card.
How to Get Your Utah Food Handlers Permit
Easy Food Handlers provides you with the convenience of investing in online training programs for you and your staff. Getting your and your staff’s food handlers’ permit has never been this easy. Not only do we present the food safety information to you as clearly and accurately as possible, but we also strive to make the learning experience fun and easy.
The 75-minute online training video incorporates real-life restaurant examples so that you and your staff will better understand the concepts being discussed as they may take place in the real world. Our teachers are knowledgeable and entertaining, and we are confident that you will thoroughly comprehend all of the food safety facts you need to know.
You can access our online training here. Our online Easy Food Handlers course costs $24.99 which includes the video sectioned into four parts, a test comprised of 40 questions, and 3 attempts to pass it. There are no other fees associated with the training. Sign up, pay the fee, watch the video, and pass the test. We know that you will be successful with our comprehensive online training course.
Contact Us for More Information on Utah Food Handlers Permit Training
If you are looking to get into the foodservice industry and need the food handlers permit or need to renew your current food handler card, contact Easy Food Handlers. The state approves our company, and our video training course ensures that you learn all of the necessary standards of food handling that you need to know.
Our instructor has been teaching this type of course for a decade, and he uses real-world restaurant examples to demonstrate the information clearly to all kinds of students who enroll in the class. By the time you have completed our food safety training program, you will be ready to work in any food establishment because you will have a comprehensive knowledge of all of the highest standards in food service.
Over the years, Easy Food Handlers has enabled thousands of food professionals to get their official permits. Whether you aspire to be a chef in a 5-star restaurant or are looking to get a job serving food in a church or senior center in the Salt Lake City area, you will be more than prepared after this training program.
Contact Easy Food Handlers to learn more about the National Restaurant Association requirements for the Utah food handlers card or more information on our training program. Food employees throughout Utah have entrusted Easy Food Handlers to get their food handlers permits when they have to deal with unpackaged food for customers throughout the state